75 faculty recommended for promotion, tenure

Apr 15th, 2010 | By | Category: April 15, 2010, Employee News, Issue

Harvey Perlman, chancellor, Ellen Weissinger, interim senior vice chancellor for academic affairs, and John Owens, vice chancellor for the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources, have recommended to the NU Board of Regents the following faculty members be awarded tenure and/or promotion in rank. The regents will vote on approval at their April 16 meeting.

Faculty earning tenure or promotion will be honored at a reception beginning at 6 p.m. April 27 at the International Quilt Study Center and Museum.

Faculty recommended for promotion to professor

• Scott Anderson, Music
• Herman Batelaan, Physics and Astronomy
• Edgar B. Cahoon, Biochemistry
• Heriberto Cerutti, Biological Sciences
• Sebastian Elbaum, Computer Science and Engineering
• Galen Erickson, Animal Science
• Shane Farritor, Mechanical Engineering
• Ruqiang Feng, Mechanical Engineering
• Rumiko Handa, Architecture
• Robert Harveson, Plant Pathology/Panhandle Research and Extension Center
• Tiffany Heng-Moss, Entomology
• Thomas Hunt, Entomology/Northeast Research and Extension Center
• Karen Hux, Special Education
• Robert M. Joeckel, School of Natural Resources
• James LeSueur, History
• John Lindquist, Agronomy and Horticultur
• Mehrdad Negahban, Engineering Mechanics
• Hossein Noureddini, Chemical and Biomedical Engineering
• Larkin A. Powell, School of Natural Resources
• Anuradha Subramanian, Chem-ical and Biomedical Engineering
• Kimberly Tyler, Sociology
• William Wagner, Biological Sciences
• Clarence Waters, Architectural Engineering
• Laura White, English
• Janos Zempleni, Nutrition and Health Sciences

Faculty recommend for tenure and promotion to associate professor

• Mark Awakuni-Swetland, Anthro-pology/Ethnic Studies
• Brad Barker, 4-H and Youth Development
• Aaron Crabtree, Accountancy
• Myra Cohen, Computer Science and Engineering
• Ece Erdogmus, Architectural Engineering
• Richard Graham, Libraries
• Mustafa Gursoy, Electrical Engineering
• Eileen Hebets, Biological Sciences
• Therees Hibbard, Music
• Aaron Holz, Art and Art History
• Catherine Huddleston-Casas, Child, Youth and Family Studies
• Andrew Jewell, Libraries
• Jeanette Jones, History/Ethnic Studies
• Yong-Rak Kim, Civil Engineering
• Ari Kohen, Political Science
• Paul Kononoff, Animal Science
• Haorong Li, Architectural Engineering
• Alan Mattingly, Music
• George Morcous, Construction Systems Engineering
• Carl Nelson, Mechanical Engineering
• Amit Saini, Marketing
• Philip Schwadel, Sociology
• Jordan Soliz, Communication Studies
• Greg Somerville, School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
• Amy Struthers, Journalism
• Jeyamkondan Subbiah, Biological Systems Engineering
• Li Tan, Engineering Mechanics
• Stephen Wegulo, Plant Pathology
• Simon Wood, Classics
• Lisong Xu, Computer Science and Engineering

Faculty recommended for tenure

• Eric Thompson, Economics

Faculty recommended for promotion
(new rank follows name)

• Rachel Allison, Associate Forester, Nebraska Forest Service
• Brett Barney, Research Associate Professor, Libraries
• June Griffin, Associate Professor of Practice, English
• Jeff Hart, Extension Educator, Southeast Research and Extension Center
• Francis John Hay, Associate Extension Educator, Biological Systems Engineering
• Bethany Johnston, Associate Extension Educator, Panhandle Research and Extension Center
• Deborah Kuenning, Associate Extension Educator, West Central Research and Extension Center
• Gary Lesoing, Associate Extension Educator, Southeast Research and Extension Center
• Eric Malina, Associate Professor of Practice, Chemistry
• Robert Mitchell, Adjunct Professor, Agronomy and Horticulture
• Steve Niemeyer, Extension Educator, Northeast Research and Extension Center
• Ron Seymour, Extension Educator, Southeast Research and Extension Center
• Andrew E. Suyker, Research Associate Professor, School of Natural Resources
• Brandy VanDeWalle, Associate Extension Educator, Southeast Research and Extension Center
• Jill Walahoski, Associate Extension Educator, 4-H and Youth Development
• Troy Walz, Extension Educator, West Central Research and Extension Center
• Deb Weitzenkamp, Associate Extension Educator, Southeast Research and Extension Center
• Richard L. Woollen, Associate Forester, Nebraska Forest Service

Tags: , , , ,

Leave Comment