Faculty to participate in CIC leadership program

Nov 15th, 2012 | By | Category: 2012, Employee News, Issue, Nov. 15

The Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs is sponsoring the participation of five UNL faculty members for the Committee on Institutional Cooperation’s Academic Leadership Program.

The fellows for the 2012-13 academic year are: Laurie Bellows, associate dean of Graduate Studies and professor of practice; Nancy Busch, interim dean of Libraries; Archie Clutter, dean of the Agricultural Research Division and director of the Nebraska Agricultural Experiment Station; Valery Forbes, director of the School of Biological Sciences; and Kim Wilson, interim dean of the College of Architecture. UNL will host the last of the three CIC Academic Leadership Program seminars April 4-6.

The Academic Leadership Program is one of the CIC’s most successful leadership initiatives. Established in 1989, the program develops the academic leadership and managerial skills of nominated faculty who have demonstrated exceptional ability and academic promise. This year’s fellows will attend three seminars hosted by University of Michigan, University of Iowa and UNL. The program is addresses the challenges of academic administration at major research universities, while helping faculty members prepare to meet those challenges.

For more information on the five UNL faculty who will participate in the program, go to http://go.unl.edu/ev3.

For information about the CIC’s Academic Leadership Program and this year’s participants, contact UNL’s ALP liaison, Lance Pérez, associate vice chancellor for academic affairs, at lperez1@unl.edu or 402-472-3751.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave Comment